Home > GIDE Dataroom > Snapshots

Snapshots

Snapshots let you save current values of accounts or entire models. The saved values displayed then facilitate comparison the current values as changes with those saved.

 

Creating Model Snapshots

01 / In the Models tab of the Navigation window, right-click on any model. Then select Create Snapshot from the context menu.

02 / Select the models for which you want to create a Snapshot by ticking that item in the window that displays.

 

 

 

03 / In the New Snapshot window, enter the following:

  • Code – an alphanumeric string to identify a Snapshot in the list of Snapshots
  • Snapshot Name – the Snapshot title that will display in the list of Snapshots
  • Notes – a comment of your choice for the newly-created Snapshot
  • Data to Save – Tick the box by the period for which you want to save values, and from the roll-down menu select the type of data values.

 

 

04 / Click on Create.

05 / The newly-created Snapshot displays in the Home tab, under Snapshots.

 

Deleting Snapshots

In the Home tab, under Snapshots, mark a specific Snapshot and click on the Delete Snapshot icon.

Tip: You can temporarily deactivate a Snapshot from displaying. Just untick the box next to the desired Snapshot’s name. If you tick the item again, the Snapshot will re-activate.

 

Displaying Snapshots

In the main work area, mark a specific account or more accounts, by pressing Shift and clicking on the Snapshot icon. If you want to display a Snapshot for all of a model’s accounts, click in the field for Filter Row before clicking on the Snapshot icon.

 

Hiding Snapshots

In the main work area, mark a specific account, and right-click. Then from the context menu select Hide Details, or click on the Hide Details icon in the tool bar. You can hide the details of a selected account or for all accounts, by clicking on the menu arrow and selecting Hide All Details or Hide Details.

 

People who read this post also read: